Preparing for Our Future

The AGU Science Policy Conference brings together hundreds of scientists, policymakers, industry professionals, and other stakeholders to discuss key Earth and space science issues affecting the United States and our world. In addition to presenting research and making valuable connections, attendees will also have the opportunity to learn about the latest and most pressing science policy topics from experts in academia, industry, and federal agencies. The 2013 Science Policy Conference dates are Monday, 24 June, to Wednesday, 26 June.

Download the Summary Report from the 2012 conference for highlights and important features you may have missed.

2012 Attendees

The following is a sample list of representative organizations from the 2012 Conference:

Alaska Cambridge Group
Alaska Ocean Observing System
American Geosciences Institute
American Institute of Physics
American Meterological Society
American Polar Society
American Statistical Association
Arctic Centre
Arizona State University
Association of Public and Land-grant Universities
Ball Aerospace & Tech Corp
Barrow Whale Captains Association
BlueWing Environmental
Boston College
Broward County
Calypso Communications
Carnegie Mellon University
Center for a New American Security
Center for Climate and Energy Solutions
Center for Ocean Solutions
Chesapeake Bay Trust
Citizen Engagement Lab
Climate Central
Coastal Protection & Restoration Authority Louisiana
Columbia University
Consortium for Ocean Leadership
Crowell & Moring LLP
Delaware Geological Survey
Deltares USA
Duke University
Earth Networks
Electric Power Research Institute
Embassy of Italy
Featherstone Farms
Federal GEOS Funding
FM Global
Geological Society of America
Geological Survey of Canada
Georgia Southern University
GFZ German Res Center Geoscience
Goldwyn Global Strategies, LLC
Greene Co Emergency Management
House Natural Resources Committee
House Transporation and Infrastructure Committee
Hydrate Energy International
HydroLogics, Inc.
I. M. Systems Group
ICES Foundation
ICF International
Instituto de Geofisica, UNAM,
Iowa State University
IRIS Consortium
Johns Hopkins University
Kansas State University
LDEO – Columbia University
Lehigh University
Lockheed Martin
London School of Economics
Louisiana State University
Maersk Line, Limited
Max Planck Institute for Meteorology
Microsoft Research
Milwaukee Area Tech College
Minnesota Geological Survey
Mobile Mapping Corporation
Munich Re America
Nankai University
Nankai University
National Academy of Sciences
National Ocean Council
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Public Radio
National Research Council
National Science Foundation
Natural Hazards Mitigation
Naval Research Lab
NavCom Technology
National Center for Atmospheric Research
NEPTUNE, Univ. of Victoria
Netherlands Embassy
Ocean Conservancy
Ocean Leadership
Oklahoma State University
Old Dominion University
Oregon Emergency Management
Pacific Northwest National Lab
Pew Environment Group
Princeton University
Reinsurance Association of America
Rosebud Sioux Tribe Water Program
Rule of Law Committee for the Oceans
Office of Representative Connolly (VA)
Office of Representative Holt (NJ)
Office of Representative Hultgren (IL)
Office of Representative Johnson (GA)
Office of Representative Thompson (CA)
Office of Senator Begich (AK)
Office of Senator Begich (AK)
Office of Senator Begich (AK)
Office of Senator Brown (OH)
Office of Senator Inouye (HI)
Office of Senator Levin (MI)
Office of Senator Murkowski (AK)
Office of Senator Risch (ID)
Office of Senator Sanders (VT)
Sandia National Laboratories
Senate Commerce, Science, and Transportation
Smith College
Smithsonian Institution
South Dakota State University
Stanford Law School
Stanford University
Stevens Institute of Technology
Sustainable Fisheries Partnership
Taylor Shellfish Company
Texas A&M University
Tribal Administrator
Twin Dolphins
University of Alaska
University of Alaska
University of Calgary
University of California, Davis
University of Colorado
University of Delaware
University of Florida
University of Hawaii
University of Illinois
University of Iowa
University of Maine
University of Maryland
University of Massachusetts
University of Michigan
University of Nebraska
University of New Hampshire
University of Pennsylvania
University of Pittsburgh
University of Rhode Island
University of South Carolina
University of South Florida
University of Texas
University of Virginia
University of Washington
University of Waterloo
University of Wyoming
U.S. Agency for International Development
U.S. Arctic Research Commission
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
U.S. Carbon Cycle Science Program – USGCRP
U.S. Coast Guard
U.S. Department of the Interior
U.S. Department of Energy
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
U.S. Geological Survey
U.S. Navy
Van Ness Feldman
Vassar College
Vinson and Elkins LLP
Washington State Senate
White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Yale University